



Meeting: Local Pension Committee

Date/Time: Friday, 9 September 2022 at 9.30 am

Location: Sparkenhoe Committee Room, County Hall, Glenfield

Miss C Tuohy (0116 305 5483). Contact:

cat.tuohy@leics.gov.uk Email:

# **AGENDA**

<u>Item</u>		Report By	<u>Marked</u>
1.	Minutes of the meeting held on 10 June 2022.		(Pages 5 - 16)
2.	Question Time.		
3.	Questions asked by members under Standing Order 7(3) and 7(5).		
4.	To advise of any other items which the Chairman has decided to take as urgent elsewhere on the agenda.		
5.	Declarations of interest in respect of items on the agenda.		
6.	Pension Fund Annual Report and Accounts.	Director of Corporate Resources	(Pages 17 - 104)
7.	Local Pension Board Annual Report.	Local Pension Board	(Pages 105 - 116)
8.	Pension Fund Valuation - Funding Strategy Statement.	Director of Corporate Resources	(Pages 117 - 174)
9.	Responsible Investing Update.	Director of Corporate Resources	(Pages 175 - 226)
10.	Summary Valuation of Pension Fund Investments.	Director of Corporate	(Pages 227 - 244)

Democratic Services · Chief Executive's Department · Leicestershire County Council · County Hall Glenfield · Leicestershire · LE3 8RA · Tel: 0116 232 3232 · Email: democracy@leics.gov.uk





Resources

11.	Action agreed by the Investment Subcommittee.	Director of Corporate Resources	(Pages 245 - 248)
12.	Stafford Capital Markets Update.		(Pages 249 - 268)
	Representatives from Stafford Capital will provide a presentation as part of this item. A copy of the presentation slides is attatched.		
13.	Risk Management and Internal Controls.	Director of Corporate Resources	(Pages 269 - 290)
14.	Dates of future meetings.		
	Future meetings of the Committee are proposed to take place on the		

Future meetings of the Committee are proposed to take place on the following dates at 9.30am:

Friday 18 November Friday 20 January Friday 3 March Friday 16 June Friday 8 September Friday 1 December

Members are also asked to note that the Fund's Annual General Meeting will take place on 12 December 2022 at 12 noon, which will be open to all scheme members to attend.

15. Exclusion of the Press and Public.

The public are likely to be excluded during consideration of the remaining items in accordance with Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 (Exempt Information).

16.	LGPS Central Quarterly Manager Reports.	LGPS Central	(Pages 291 - 448)
17.	Growth. Abrdn Capital Partners (formerly SL Capital Partners) Quarterly Report.	Fund Manager	(Pages 449 - 496)
18.	Adams Street Quarterly Report.	Fund Manager	(Pages 497 - 498)
19.	Aspect Capital Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 499 - 506)
20.	Pictet Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 507 - 524)
21.	LGIM Quarterly Manager Report.	Fund Manager	(Pages 525 - 554)
22.	Ruffer Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 555 - 562)
	Income.		
23.	KKR Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 563 - 614)
24.	M&G Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 615 - 644)
25.	Aegon Active Value Property Unit Quarterly	Fund Manager	(Pages 645 -

	Reports.		664)
26.	IFM Investors Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 665 - 718)
27.	Christofferson Robb and Company Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 719 - 784)
28.	LaSalle Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 785 - 808)
29.	JP Morgan Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 809 - 878)
30.	Partners Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 879 - 994)
31.	Infracapital Greenfield partners Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 995 - 1046)
32.	Stafford Timberland Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 1047 - 1140)
33.	Protection. Aegon Currency, IL Bonds and Short Dated Climate Transition fund Quarterly Reports.	Fund Manager	(Pages 1141 - 1170)
34.	Any other items which the Chairman has		

#### TO:

## Leicestershire County Council

decided to take as urgent.

Mr. T. Barkley CC (Chairman)
Mr. D. Bill CC MBE
Mr. D. Grimley CC
Mr. P. King CC
Leicester City Council

Cllr. A. Clarke

Cllr. S. Waddington

## **District Council Representatives**

Cllr. M. Graham MBE Cllr. N. Grundy

## **University Representative**

Mr. Z. Limbada

## Scheme Member Representatives

Mr. N. Booth Mr. G. Lawrence Mr. A. Wilson